Little Killers A-Z

Little Killers A-Z: An Alphabet of Horror - Howard Odentz

Little Killers A-Z: An Alphabet of Horror is the latest work by EPIC Award finalist Howard Odentz. It's a collection of macabre shorts about children and murder.


Each chapter/story focuses on a child with the name beginning of that letter of the alphabet. They range from "A is for Andy Who Watches His Dad" "K is for Kieran Who Fights in a Ring" "O is for Oz Who Has Piss Poor Genetics" to "Z is for Zina Who Suffers Starvation".


Each short was enjoyable, just long enough to give a small chill, and short enough to not require much depth. From children who murder for the sheer joy of it, to children who murder for sheer necessity, there are enough different tales to satisfy the horror sweet tooth of any reader.


I really can't say anything negative about the book. It was satisfying as a collection of shorts, I wish there were a few more, as it was only 180 pages. But there are only 26 letters in the alphabet, so Odentz didn't have much room for leeway there.


Gruesomely graphic, and even more horrifying because the murders are commited by children, Little Killers A-Z is a must read for fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Peter Straub, and more. Give it a read through if you're a fan of horror, you'll find you have a new fiend, er "friend" in Odentz.


Little Killers A-Z: An Alphabet of Horror
Howard Odentz
Publisher: Bell Bridge Books (June 15, 2016)
Publication Date: June 15, 2016
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
Language: English